Scientific Events

Basel 2018


Scientific comittee


The 43th Annual Meeting of STK 2018, was held on
May 15th 2018 at F. Hoffman-La Roche in Basel, and was mainly focused on "Innovation in Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry on Pharmaceutical Products".


Rolf Hilfiker (Solvias AG,Switzerland)
The challenge to find a new viable solid form – From screening to characterization, selection and scale-up

Duncan Craig (University College London, United Kingdom)
Thermal Analysis of Pharmaceuticals: New Approaches to New Problems

Eric Ofosu Kissi (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Predicting the physical stability of amorphous drugs.

Bertrand Roduit (AKTS AG, Switzerland)
Influence of polymorphic transition on the the thermal behavior of quasi-autocatalytically decomposed solids.

STK Award 2018

Jean Rouquerol (Aix-Marseille University, France)
Modernity of calorimetry.

Christian Lautz (F. hoffmann-La Roche, Switzerland)
The integrated calorimeter - Combining calorimitry and PAT measurements.
Angela Hammer (Mettler-Toledo AG, Switzerland)
Strategies for separating overlapping effects by DSC and Flash DSC.
STK Young Scientist Award 2018
Charles Guinand (AKTS AG, Switzerland)
One number to rule them all: a reactor management strategy
Daniel Treffer (MeltPrep GmbH, Austria)
Vacuum Compression Molding as sample preparation for thermal analysis of thermoplastic materials


Heinz Renner (Linseis Messgeräte GmbH, Germany)
Miniaturized ceramic differential sacanning calorimeter with integrated oven and crucible.


Yan Dupasquier (HES-SO, Switzerland)
Reaction Optimisation in Safe Conditions using the Normalised Thermal Potential.


Scientific Committee

Marie-Agnès AESCHLIMANN, Firmenich SA, Geneva
Pierre BRODARD, HEIA-FR, Fribourg
Patrick FURRER, Sika Technology AG, Zürich
Angela HAMMER, Mettler-Toledo, Schwerzenbach
Rolf HILFIKER, Solvias AG, Basel
Francesco MASCARELLO, DSM Ltd, Sisseln
Alois RAEMY, pens. Nestlé SA, La Tour-de-Peilz
Françis STOESSEL, Swissi Process Safety GmbH, Basel
Jürgen THUN, Roche, Basel



© Copyright 2011. STK