Scientific Events

Online 2020


Scientific comittee







Credits shall be given to Authors for any use of this materials !



The 45th Annual Meeting of STK 2020, was held online, on November 24th 2020.


Pierre Brodard (STK President) and Angela Hammer (STK Vice-President)
Welcome Address STK online meeting 2020

Lukas Müller (Hochschule Luzern- Technik & Architektur, Switzerland)
Calorimetry in the Field of Thermal Energy Storage

Jürgen E.K. Schawe (Mettler-Toledo GmbH Nänikon, Switzerland)
Determination of Thermodynamic Properties of Polymorphic Systems with Fast Crystallization Kinetics

Delphine Berset (TÜV SÜD Process Safety, Basel, Switzerland)
How to deal with Criticality Class 5: calorimetric studies and process safety

- confidential presentation -

Caitlin Blum (HEIA-FR / Chemtec, Fribourg, Switzerland)
Custom-made ml-scale: Reaction Calorimeter for thermal safety screening purposes
Angela Hammer (Mettler-Toledo AG Nänikon, Switzerland)
Energy Storage: Specific heat capacity of rocks used for hightemperature
thermal-energy storages
List of Participants



Scientific Committee

Marie-Agnès AESCHLIMANN, Firmenich SA, Geneva
Pierre BRODARD, HEIA-FR, Fribourg
Patrick FURRER, Sika Technology AG, Zürich
Angela HAMMER, Mettler-Toledo, Schwerzenbach
Rolf HILFIKER, Solvias AG, Basel
Francesco MASCARELLO, DSM Ltd, Sisseln
Alois RAEMY, pens. Nestlé SA, La Tour-de-Peilz
Françis STOESSEL, Swissi Process Safety GmbH, Basel
Jürgen THUN, Roche, Basel






© Copyright 2019. STK