Schweizerischen Gesellschaft für Thermoanalyse und Kalorimetrie

About STK

General Assembly

STK Awards

STK Awards - Regulations


STK Young Scientist Awards - Regulations






STK Awards

STK promotes research on a high level and is presenting nearly every year an

Award for "Applied Chemical Thermodynamics".

The awardees represent the main scientific activities of our society. The awardees and the year of the dedication are given below:

1982 Prof. Dr. Max Müller-Vonmoos, ETH Zürich, CH
1984 Prof. Dr. Ingemar Wadsö, University of Lund, S
1985 Dr. Hans Georg Wiedemann, Mettler-Toledo GmbH,
Schwerzenbach, CH
1986 Dr. Willy Regenass, Ciba-Geigy AG, Basel, CH
1987 Prof. Dr. Heiko Cammenga, TU Braunschweig, D
1988 Prof. Dr. Armin Reller, Universität Hamburg, D
1989 Prof. Dr. Attilio Cesàro, University of Trieste, I
Prof. Dr. Vittorio Crescenzi, University of Rom, I
1990 Prof. Dr. Hans-Rudolf Oswald, Universität Zuerich, CH
1992 Frau Dr. Danielle Giron, Sandoz Pharma AG, Basel, CH
1993 Prof. Dr. Bernhard Wunderlich, University of Tennessee,
Knoxville und Oak Ridge Nat. Lab.,USA
1994 Prof. Dr. Anthony E. Beezer, University of Kent, Canterbury, UK
1995 Prof. Dr. Stanislaus Randzio, Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, P
1996 Frau Prof. Dr. Ellen Ivers-Tiffée, Universität Karlsruhe, D
1997 Prof. Dr. Jörg W. Stucki, Universität Bern, CH
1998 Prof. Dr. Jean-Pierre E. Grolier, Université Blaise Pascal,
Clermond-Ferrand, F
1999 Dr. Manfred Holz, Universität Karlsruhe, D
2000 Prof. Dr. Hans E. Junginger, University of Leiden, NL
2001 Dr. Erwin Marti, Basel, CH
2002 Dr. Francis Stoessel, Basel, CH
2005 Dr. Marek Maciejewski, ETH Zuerich
2007 Dr. Hans Fierz, Swiss Safety Institute
2008 Prof. Dr. Anna Seelig, Biozentrum, University of Basel, CH
2010 Dr. Jürgen Schawe, Mettler Toledo, Schwerzenbach, CH
2011 Prof. Dr. Konrad Hungerbuehler, ETH-Zuerich, CH
2012 Pierre Le Parlouër, Setaram, Lyon, F
2014 Pr. Serge Walter, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie Mulhouse, F
2015 Dr. Bertrand Roduit, AKTS, Siders, CH
2017 Prof. Dr. Yrjö H. Roos, University College Cork, IRL
2018 Prof. Dr. Jean Rouquerol, Aix-Marseille Université, F
2019 Prof. Dr. Vincent Mathot, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, BEL

The Prize for "Young Scientists" has been introduced in 1994. The list of the prize winners "Young Scientists" is as follows:

1994 Dr. Ian Marison, Chemical Institute, EPFL, Lausanne, CH  for "Applied Biocalorimetry"
Martin Szelagiewicz, Novartis Services AG, Physik, Basel, CH for "Applied Chemical Thermodynamics"
1995 Dr. Peter Kuhn, Paul Scherrer Institut, Villingen, CH for "Thermochemistry and Solar Energy Research"
Dr. Paul Hug, Anorganisch-chemisches Institut, Universität Zürich, Irchel, CH for "Thermal Analysis in Solid State Chemistry"
1996 Dr. Michael Bernhard Mutz, Novartis Pharma AG, Basel, CH  for "Biophysical Chemistry of Pharmaceutical Relevant Biomolecules"
1997 Dr. Annette D. Bauer-Brandl, Pharmazeutisches Institut, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität, Freiburg i.Brsg., D for "Pharmaceutical Technology"
1999 Dr. Ulrich J. Griesser, University of Innsbruck, A
for "Solid State Characterization in Pharmacy"
2000 Dr. Aldo Hoermann, Solvias AG for "Applied Physical Chemistry" 
2001 Dr. B. Roduit, AKTS Corp., USA
2003 Dr. Stéphanie Garnier, Novartis Pharma AG, Basel, for "Applied Chemical Thermodynamics"
2004 Dr. Philippe Rousset, Nestec, Vers Chez les Blanc, CH
2005 Dr Andreas Zogg, Ciba Specialty, Basel, CH
2006 Dr. Benoît Zufferey, EPFL, Lausanne, CH, for his research activities in the field of reaction calorimetry allowing to apply science and modelling for the benefit of better processes and safety
2007 Dr. Charalampos Mantelis, EPFL, Lausanne, CH, for the development of supercritical reaction calorimeters
2009 Alejandro Marabi, Nestlé, CH, for "Calorimetry in relation to the dissolution of food powders"
2014 Dr. Roy Trittschack, Department of Geosciences, University of Fribourg, CH, for "Serpentine dehydroxylation: a multi-analytical approach using TGA, XRD and Vibrational Spectroscopy".
2015 Dr. Nadia Baati, EPFL, Lausanne, CH, for "From molecular structure to predicted thermal stability: Molecular‐based approaches for DSC Simulations."
2018 Dr. Charles Guinand, AKTS, Siders, CH, for "One number to rule them all: a reactor management strategy".
2019 Dr. Andrei Rotaru, University of Craiova, RO, for "Thermal‐spectroscopic studies of electroceramic relaxor materials".

© Copyright 2019. STK